I'm back on Hive can we post here as well...I miss Steemit.

in #art2 years ago

I'm only just seeing I've still an account here on good ole steemit. I'm not sure if we can still post here ,but maybe I'll give it a go,

My first piece I made in what was to become my Singularity series...
robotdreamSmallThumnbailHIVE.jpg

I actually had made another painting of a transhuman being mainly from one of the early Steemit art contests that were going on asking for something futuristic, but because of my love of the classical and victorian I couldn't help but meld the two and I was off.

robotdreamSmallHIVE.jpg

I worked on the piece both digitally as well as traditionally. Being an oil painter and printmaker I still very much like tactile aspects in my pieces, even when I move to the final in digital. Tho how I use digital is rather like my traditional in building up layers in oils and such.

robotdreamsSKETCH1HIVE.jpg
Here is just one of MANY sketches I did for this piece. Here you can see the dog has not yet appeared, tho her view is actually our own here at our house. I often used butterflies (Still do) as they have always represented the human soul and spirit.

robotdreamSmallDOGHIVE.jpg

Of course the dog finally showed up. As is the case with all my art, animals are often the main subject. When I really began to dream up this story line I just imagined these creatures floating about a barren unpeopled world, only accompanied by their very real animal companions, wondering of their own existence...
Who had made them
Were they human or machine
what WAS human
And all the time their animals soul mates keeping an eye on them.

I let the series go after the world changed in March and haven't picked it back up since then, tho I've a few pieces still on my easels and in digitally half done...waiting for when I am ready to look down the barrel of the future of all our lives...the Singularity.

I hope you enjoyed my work and remember, stay creative.


IF you'd like to follow my Work Here are some Links:
NFTshowroom
MAKERSPLACE
My Website
My Youtube Channel Vlog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78