An illustration I did celebrating New England

in #art6 years ago

Though Summer is over I thought I'd share a Summer themed illustration I did.

sept29thumbnail.jpg

This crisp simple coloured illustration looked pretty good on things, I thought.
instasept29.jpg

And was meant to capture the cheery bright days of Cape Cod New England Summers.

It certainly is closer to Christmas then High Summer, but today we have an amazing warm day here at Toad Hall; even the zinnias and coreopsis is still blooming away.

sept29view.jpg

I am still uncertain if the "mana" we now apparently have has filled or if we are meant to vote again, so I thought better to at least continue sharing today. I hope everyone is still out there in Steemit land and we will soon be back to normal.

I was happy to see we will be earning SBD again, I wondered why that had stopped. Not having a clue about most of the things in crypto, I'm just a happy Steemit sheep following the herd and looking to the sheppards to tell me which way to go and to protect us from the big bad wolves of the internet.

I hope all of you get a good dose of Summer in your area and are waiting with bated breath to return to Steemit once again.

Sort:  

Gorgeous summer-themed illustration, Donna ! I love the composition and the colours very much <3 The car, picnic at the beach, the figure lazying under the sun * ___ * Very evocative of summer for sure !!

The mana should be all good now, it recharges hella fast. You can check steemd or steem.supply for how many actions you can take. If your vp got hit too you might have to take it slow for another day :)

Love the summery pic, very classy and it does look good on pretty much everything, reckon it would go on apparel too :D

I like your flat colour illustration, Donna. I'm not sure why but they evoke the feeling of the good old time, even though I know that we're living better than ever compared to the past.
                       
I am glad that Steemit is back to normal ^_^.            
                       


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Your illustration is very nice. It looks like from an US commercial from the 50s :) Very cute! Are you selling them too? They look pretty good on the items that you included so I think it would be a hit if you would sell them!

Thank you for sharing!

Pretty colors, vintage feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72