A Day at the Races in chalk and ink

in #art7 years ago

When Heloise went to the races, she always brought her best friend. He had insight into the minds of the racers and just added that bit of panache to her costume.

dec12horse.jpg

Sort:  

I like the softness of colors. The lines are so soft but clear and defined.
I like the drawing, it's wonderful.

Thank you kindly.

Did you also use red and white ink? Here in South East Asia, I am finding it difficult to even find this material!
Anyway, another very good drawing, did you re-touch it on the computer? Cheers!

I sketched it out with pencil scan to computer than finish on computer with digital ink (red as well) and chalk pastel. I am using digital more and more as it allows me the freedom to 'take my studio' wherever I want to be that day :)

Thanks, good to know. I am just getting familiar to acrylc and ink and I am very insecure about what media to use and if I shall try more digital art.

Love the colors... and the facial expressions. Both of them!

Thank you kindly, there is a bit of me in both those expressions ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49