ART IS LIFE.....I VALUE MY CULTURE...

in #art6 years ago

In my previous posts have been able to define culture as total way of life of people. This way of human life differs from one country to the other.

image

The difference ranges from the way we eat, the type of food we eat, our mode of dressing and the type of cloth we wear.This way of life is not limited to all these but also related to the way we relate with people in our environment and viciniry..Showing love and affection is a great aspect of my own culture and this makes me addicted to it more.
However, I shall be discussing on another aspect of my culture today which is directed towards creativity and beautifying our environment...

CLAY AND IRON WORK IN CREATIVITY.

I went on a field trip in order to enlighten my fellow steemians on this aspect of my culture to the Department Of Fine and Applied Art, Faculty Of Pure and Applied Science of Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology, Nigeria yesterday to make some research on how some statues were made using mixture of clay and cement with Iron as well.
This is a tedious job that requires a great and luxurious of time.
However, despite this disadvantages, it beautifies and look attractive to optics...

CHECK THIS ARTWORK OUT

image

A student reading...

image

A dancer...

image

A man fetching water...

image

A man pushing a wheel..

image

A man..

All pix @ my phone...

All this are done with mixture of clay and with bending of iron which is directed towards creativity and beautifying our environment...
I love my culture...Am a Yoruba boy from South Western part of Nigeria...
Thanks for reading...
God bless you!
God bless me!!
God bless steemit community!!!.
Am donkenny1992

Sort:  

Wow, beautiful stuff, @donkenny1992! Great post

Tanks @ crystalize...really appreciate your contributions.

cool sculptures! I like the man fetching water one best.. :)

Thanks boss..i really appreciate your comment. I will send that man fetching water to you soon...

Thanks fellow steemian..

Amazing post
Brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65