Together Turmberg

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The theme of this project is the famous tower castle ‘Turmberg’ in Durlach in Karlsruhe.
I prepared a sketch of Turmberg and random people in the streets of Durlach painted on my canvas whatever they imagined 😄 more than 50 people participated. It was unpredictable and spontaneous getting to know to Durlach people. From the village baker to the wealthy businessman, I could unite them all on my work.
Afterwards I handed out invitations for my exhibition.
My painting and installation will be exhibited until Dec 23 at Orgelfabrik, Durlach.

0C827A7C-F119-4A4F-BE6A-88C917A2B674.jpeg

Together Turmberg painting, 90x60cm, wax on canvas

5D0274CF-0630-47E1-B775-3036E9E78026.jpeg

Together Turmberg Installation:
Painting+ Vintage desk+Light with an integrated magnifier+ Type written text explaining my project+ Wax bowl and brush+ Turmberg Wine bottle

Thanks for reading, hope you have a good time wherever you are!

Domansu

Sort:  

Congratulations @domansu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50