You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Taught Myself to Draw - Are Artists Born Gifted?

in #art6 years ago

Really good article. You're right, we have to keep on drawing, no matter what.

May I add one more thing? Don't be too hard on yourself! I always have been too hard on myself and got burned out. Just don't.

Best way? Just have fun! If you make a mistake, that's okay. You can learn from it and improve from there. That's all. :)

I practice what I preach - I'm making my art journey fun again by experimenting with all different mediums. Keep it fresh you know. In fact, today I did a urban sketching with watercolor.
Image
It was challenging with few accidents here and there, but the important part is, I HAD FUN!

So, draw AND have fun. ;)
Cheers!
Dm7

Sort:  

Right, just have fun and enjoy. And your painting is just amazing! Keep it up! I love to see more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78