You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The process of a watercolor portrait from Start to Finish! Original work by @mayasky

in #art6 years ago

Are you asking me what I think? It has turned out amazing especially with her skintone!

Yes, I agree. You're right to work with shapes and mark areas out especially with highlights because with watercolors, there are no undo if you make a mistake or two. It is such an unforgiving medium and because of that, I have a love and hatred relationship with it. xD It's not my main medium so I don't think I have as many experiences like you do, but it is nice to stretch my mind sometimes with it.

Lovely progress too, thank you for sharing!

Cheers,
Dm7

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment and support @dm7! 😊
It really is an unforgiving medium, that's very true.. I can recognize the love hate relationship too, hehe.. It's always a hit or miss situation for me with this medium, but I find that it really sharpens my attention 😊

It's my pleasure to share! I'm happy you enjoyed it! 🎨❤

It's no problem at all. :) Yup, I agree. It's definitely a great way to train your attention. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65