I'M JUST A GIRL WHO HAS A THING FOR TATTOOS!

in #art6 years ago

                Tattoos are a part of this generation. 

                       

A way to self express oneself and to display feelings of the heart. I love tattoos, the process is similar to life and death in a sense where your skin will never be the same. My back piece is a work in progress. It is my version of the tree of life, expressing the cycles and magic of life. The turtle is said to carry the world on it's back, that is how earth came to be in some Native American culture. They are ancient and unforgiving in their pace. The cherry blossoms represent the sweetness in life and the Japanese wind tunnels represent, well the crazy wind tunnels we create with our thoughts. Water is essential to our existence, we and our world consists of water and depends on it to survive. Water also symbolizes emotion, emotion is an expression of ones fear or love. Water is cleansing and healing. The tree grows up in a double helix (DNA). The three lower chakras align my spine, as the heart center is being embraced in a lotus flower, The Anahata (heart chakra) has DNA of the soul in Hebrew (Aleph Kaf Aleph), one of the 72 names of god from Kabbalah. I drew the heart chakra and created it with some of my flavor the heart inside of the heart. Above it all resides a scorpion sunrise as that is my zodiac sign. All my tattoos hold really deep meaning to me. No lie, this shit hurts! It's like a form of sacrifice lol. 


                                                                     I started from a turtle now I'm here!

                                                                                


This one is my favorite, it holds a lot of meaning to it and it was done by my beautiful cousin who is an amazing artist! The one feather symbolizes me, as when I was first born my mother gave me the Native American name as, One Feather. The birds that make up the feather is you, community, this whole existence. It reads "I will it so, so be it" declaring my awareness of the creator that I am in this world, and I seal it in blood as it drips from the stylus point. The fact that my blood created this and placed it upon my flesh really seals the magic in it! 

The infinity symbol has always resonated with me. Finding solace in the mysterious never ending cycle of energy.

I speak cat and because you can't ever break a pinky promise! 

                                                                  Tattoos tell stories! 

This tattoo first started off as matching birds, the addition came for a beloved friend who's angel wings dropped. Peace, Love, Freedom R.I.P Max Costa

This tattoo fools people all the time! hehe so cool! 

Since it faces me when people look at it they see a warrior man, but it really is a leaf and inside the leaf lives an elephant on an African sunset with two love birds one is flying away, symbolizing letting go and faith. above the leaf reads " UBUNTU" African philosophy for the inter human connectedness, written on the side says I am who I am because of you

The ulanome on my left hand represents the spiral through life and once you reach the straight line it is the path of enlightenment.

Your body is your temple, your canvas. I am a story teller, so it is just another way to express myself. I love reading other stories and walking through their hearts. To each his own, bare or covered.

This was when my brother asked me to go out on Valentines date, to a near by bar... my response was "I'm in my pajamas, I'm not changing." he replied, "good, neither am I!" Than we were taking pickle backs in jammys, one of my best valentines dates ever ! 

                                                                                    Just in my zone!


  Thanks for stopping by and getting to know me ! Lets talk Tattoo Stories ! 


                                                                                                                                                    -Devin Lucretia

                                                                                                                                                        @dlunarfx





Sort:  

Beautiful Tats!
Merry Christmas! :)

Thank you ! Merry Christmas ! @stevenalexander speaks highly of you !

Your artistic body is beautiful! (Even without tatoo I guess) :-)

Thank you @troilo I love making art with my body! this human form is so damn precious, we are the jewels of this earth, mid as well shine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56