My 3D Optical illusion Drawing : Philippine eagle

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A great day for you my steemit friends, :)

Now I'm back to share with you what I drew by using again a three-dimensional (3-D) optical illusion drawing method and this drawing is a Philippine eagle.

The Philippine eagle, also known as the monkey-eating eagle or great Philippine eagle is considered to be one of the three largest and most powerful eagles in the world. Unfortunately, it is also one of the world’s rarest and certainly among its most critically endangered vertebrate species.

So this is it !
It's seems a real flying eagle :)
IMG_884sssssssss2.jpg

Let me show you how I did it...!

The materials I used:
IMG_8848.JPG
-Pencil
-Eraser
-Cutter Blade
-Bond paper

Working Process:

Step 1. I have to draw first a shape that looks like a flying bird if we view from selected angle and this is as a guide for details of the eagle.
(selected angle)IMG_8855.JPG
(top view)IMG_8857.JPG

Step 2. I made details for the eagle's head.
IMG_8748.JPG

Step 3. for the wings
IMG_8759.JPG
IMG_8770.JPG

Step 4. for the tail
IMG_8773.JPG

Step 5. Put a drop shadow
IMG_8801.JPG

Step 6. to look like it’s flying more, I used cutter blade to cut or remove this highlighted part.
IMG_8811.JPG

And here’s the final output
IMG_884sssssssss2.jpg

See how it looks from the other side
P_20171003_030911.gif

Thanks for your time! :D
I hope you like it my friends... :)
Have a great day again.....!

from @dlayner
Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @dlanyer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87