You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEASTLY TALES - THE GANGSTER

in #art6 years ago

Can I offer a word of advice?
I've seen a few of your poems floating around. And I have notice that you don't put in any "stanza spacing" onto it.
Putting in a few paragraph gaps will help the reader keep track of where they are in a long wall of text (this is called a grey wall in publishing). If you break up this "grey wall" it becomes much more pleasant on the readers eye and more enticing to read. Take this from an old hand at desk top publishing who studied the effect of how text is presented on the readers perception. Use it..don't use it... Free advice.

Sort:  

You have just give a nice opinion. I also second that idea

Thanks for your advice. I sometimes put my writing into paragraphs but I didn't this time. I will be more aware to include this to make it easier to read.

You’d be surprised by how much something seemingly so mundane can be the difference between someone reading something or not. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35