You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark woods (and MY nomination for Marky's Make a Minnow Contest!)

in #art6 years ago

I'm so glad you tried watercolors and chose to persist on it ! ^^ From my experience, your first steps have not enough water on the brush, you start too much like gouache style. Maybe try what happens with very light layers on the beginning. Also, you can have some absorbing paper to use when you feel you put too much color or water : it works like an eraser, which you can control (partial "erasing" or total "erasing"). Good luck, I can't wait to see what happens next ! ^^

Sort:  

Gouache style :O I would like to learn gouache one day also !

Thanks for the tips, @djacbaweur :) I'll try with applying light layers at the beginning next time, for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68356.90
ETH 2509.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53