Downton Abbey

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I don't have time ! Too many things to do ! So the next drawing for the next chapter of the story takes sooooo much time... it's endless !

So, waiting for this next chapter to come, I decided to post here some drawings I made from the TV serie Downton Abbey, with some characters of it. I did these drawings some months ago, so I can't post a step by step, unfortunately. For those who know the show, you can try to guess who is who in the comments if you wish :)

I hope you will enjoy anyway, and that's it's enough to make you waiting for the next chapter ! ^^

IMG_0002.jpg

IMG_0001.jpg

IMG_0004.jpgIMG_0006.jpg

Sort:  

havent seen this show in a long time ! so i dont remember the names, but i do recognize these characters <3 you are amazing, i love your style so much... the way you capture forms and characters, and how you ink and colour .... aaaaaaaaaaaaah

amazing <3

Ha ha, thank you very much for such compliments @veryspider !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Really like the clean line work..... and i love that watercolor wash feel, can't tell if it's nice markers or watercolor :) Awesome stuff

It's watercolors ! ^^

i love how clean they look
i can't say so more than great work with the expressions, the proportions.
and how amazed i am with this clean technique :D

Thank you @edanya ! This clean technique is the only one that is natural for me ^^

So much quality in this drawings, are different from the ones you usually draw, you've an amazing ability with the watercolour.

Different ? Maybe just the topic, because I use really the same process ! :)

Yeah I mean because the topic, and also the perspective, the other are lanscapes while the knight's and the archer's drawings are from the front. :) Anyways I don't mean in quality, this ones are awesome too.

What beautiful pictures of these characters, Djac! You certainly manage to capture their personalities and their characteristics well on these artworks of yours. I instantly recognise them, though I don't remember their names lol.          
                 
Charming arts :D.          
                 
-upvoted-            
                 

Thanks @scrawly, the good thing is they have very recognizable faces in the show, so it's easier to draw them ! :)

Those are awesome and I love the show!

Thanks a lot ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76