We Draw The Letter G Contest

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

I have finally finished my entry to the We Draw The Letter Contest of @ran.koree. The letter for this week is G. Interesting letter to draw because of its shape you can let your imagination go wild so let me show you my finished drawing and some process photos.

Steps
I used a digital brush that would look like a pencil. At the moment this is the brush I like using on most of my art.

After drawing the shape and character I want for letter G, I started pencilling the details the look like scales and some stripes.

I used red and blue to sketch the drawing and did a few finer smudges.

This is a layer of colors in red, yellow, blue and green. Just playing with the colors and if I didn't like it I can easily hide the layer but I must say the colors helped bring life to my drawing.

Thanks
@dinglehopper

The contest link is here below
https://partiko.app/ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-g-contest?referrer=dinglehopper

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow... this looks like a cool contest to enter into, and your “G” looks amazing. What kind of App did you use my friend ?

I had been thinking about tagging you and now that you replied here I want to invite you to join 😊. For this I used a Sony sketch app but I think most apps has that pencil brush. Hope you participate in this cool contest my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll check it out dear friend, if I can spare the time, I’ll do it. Thank you so much❣️

@cetb2008 hope you find the time to try this contest too

Posted using Partiko Android

Bless you friend, I might just do that❣️

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 3.50% upvote from us for your 400 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Wow..! I thought hand drawing ya.

Great idea .... thanks for participating ... good work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97