Speed painting Caravaggio // St. Jerome // Lite soundtrack // blast-from-the-past

in #art7 years ago

This was one of the first copies I've ever made back in 2010. as a practice.
I wondered what's the capacity of the tempera medium vs oil painting.
Turned out OK :)

As you can see, I've spent too much time on the pencil "sketch", but it was fun doing it, so no time was "wasted" :D.
Also, if I did it now, I would probably paint the background black earlier so I can get a better sense of the color composition. That's very important, because every contrast of color affects another..

There is also a cool soundtrack to this one :)
Enjoy!

Sort:  

very impressive. Are you selling those? how much are you charging? not that I am going to buy. Just curiosity. Lets say goliath and david, how much does it cost?

thanks,
well I probably would sell this one quite cheap, since it's not made in oil, or on canvas, but on paper, and it isn't an original piece of art. It would probably be below or around 50$.
If I would made a commissioned art piece like the David and Goliath, It would probably go around 100$ and above depending on the size and technique.

One of the original art - works that I'll put up on steemit soon was sold for 500 euros to one online buyer, so it really depends. :)

Congratulations. I am exciting about that post dont keep me waiting too long :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69