Lazy Susan the Slothicorn

in #art6 years ago


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

The contest is over but the inspiration lives on!

Here is my Slothicorn. Her name is Lazy Susan.

She lives in the sky, hanging around on rainbows and eating rainbow fruit. She moves very slowly & is generally easy to get along with. Her fur is green with magic dust and her horn & feet are a rare slothantium that helps her stick to those slippery rainbows. On Tuesdays she likes to go sing karaoke with her friends and she is a regular volunteer at a shelter for cloud bunnies. She also enjoys looong walks on the beach & fermenting rainberries.

Thank you @carlgnash for telling me to draw a Slothicorn, watching el kidderinos while I did it, then coloring her with me in Photoshop!

Sort:  

pretty tremendous drawing, emmerz. do the two polliwogs at your house know what a delicious nut their mommy izz?

The nuts ain't fallen far from this ol' tree!!

you have a pair their. sweet glowing boys. pretty sure I've never encountered such a psychedelic human as the one called Ollie.

Awesome creativity

I honestly love fantasy, fairy tales and mythology.
Can I borrow your slothicorn for a century?
🙃
I normally sound infantile to folks when I'm playing ng my fantasy roles with my teddy 🐻
😢
But it's beautiful to find someone like me here.

Beauty is as beauty does!
Your teddy will appreciate all the role playing when it comes to life one day <3 <3 <3

And, yes, of course you can :)

The creativity of the Slothicorn is awesome - I am grateful to @carlgnash for encouraging you to draw and share the Slothicorn! You have integrated two creatures I love dearly....unicorns and sloths.

I love how things come together here on Steemit! If not for @stellabelle and her great idea, then @carlgnash 's insistence & photo skills... Love all around :) <3 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52