Original Art Series Part 40

in #art6 years ago

Recent figure drawing I did. Happy with how it came out. I call this drawing, "Mariposa", it is charcoal on paper.

This was very fun to do and I used various photos as references for this work. I really enjoy this type of work due to its detail and allows me the ability to fine tune certain things and really let the details work itself out. Not using color frees me up to focus on other parts of the work and the black and white contrast is something I might do more with newer works.

thanks for looking!

Sort:  

This kind of art need appreciation buddy!
Incredible work!

Thank I I appreciate that. Lots of art in my blog if interested

This kind of art need
Appreciation buddy!
Incredible work!

                 - jiya11


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Awesome work!! Any special reason.. U named the piece "Mariposa"?

Thank u! Means butterfly in Spanish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32