Caricatures By Steve April 2018 News

in #art6 years ago

Happy Spring and Happy Easter! I've got lots to report this month, so let's just dive in.!


Site Is Moving

Although I like the name BinaryGod, it doesn't really describe what I'm doing now, and I'm starting to do a lot more work under the name "Caricatures by Steve." I just created a new store page at www.caricaturesbysteve.com so my BinaryGod site is now officially redundant.

I'm going to be moving my monthly updates over to CaricaturesBySteve and redirecting BinaryGod. If you're a subscriber on BinaryGod.com, make sure you subscribe to the new blog by clicking the "Follow" button on my ArtStation page. (The Caricatures By Steve site is powered by ArtStation.)


POPzilla Gallery Show

I'm honored to have been selected for the Steven Spielberg tribute show at the POPzilla gallery in Anaheim, CA!

The show is called "SPIELBERG" and it will be premiering at 6pm on Saturday, May 12th at the POPzilla Gallery pop up location inside POP Comics in Downtown Anaheim, California. The show’s run time is TBD. I'd love to see you there if you're in town.


First Children's Book

I've also landed my first children's book! It was written by a woman from upstate New York and it will be illustrated by yours truly. More details to come as I have them. This is exciting news for me; I've been trying to get involved in a children's book for a couple years now and they've all fallen through to this point.


New Artwork

March was almost solely committed to client work, so the only "new" piece I have is below. Several fans asked for an R-rated version of my "The Jesus" caricature, so I was happy to oblige. I'm still working on my Big Lebowski series, so make sure you follow me on Instagram so you see all my new posts!

Almost all of my artwork is available on lots of different items, including but not limited to: tee shirts, sweatshirts, blankets, mugs, phone cases, pillows, shower curtains, rugs (which will really tie your room together), laptop bags, tote bags, and much more!


Top sellers for March 2018

Alice (my shih tzu buddy from Tennessee) blew away the competition in March. (Follow her on Instagram, here.) I sold stickers, scarves and tees with her adorable likeness. (Get your custom doggie art at Doodle My Dog.)

In a distant second, but still second, was my caricature of The Dude from The Big Lebowski. Shirts and stickers, mostly. (More Big Lebowski caricatures are here.)

Click the images below to purchase.

Shih Tzu rug

Top blog post for March 2018

Cornetto

My Cornetto Trilogy essay took the top spot once again. Click here or click the image to read it, and be sure to leave a comment with your own thoughts.


Custom caricatures


Custom caricature orders are now open!

I'll draw your loved ones, your pets, your favorite celebs, or you! A fun project I've been doing lately is drawing my clients as their favorite superheroes. You can order here.

Sort:  

Thank you for your post. :) I have voted for you: 🎁! To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

Happy Easter @digitaltyrants,great work..All the best for your bright future.

Hello dear it's been a long time.
I have a deal for you are you available on discord or steem chat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56