BinaryGod Illustration November 2016 update

in #art8 years ago (edited)
Alex
Deadpool Harley
Remember, remember the fifth of November... Winter is coming... It's hard to hold a candle in the cold November rain. Okay, I'm reaching here. I've been busy making your Christmas presents! (Keep reading to see how to get yours.) I obviously have no idea how to start this month's update, so I'll just jump right in.

New Artwork

As I mentioned, Christmas is coming so I've been busy with your gifts! I have been able to draw a couple new pieces, however. (They're at the top of this post.) The first is for a Christmas gift. My client assured me that the recipient wouldn't see it online prior to the holiday, so I have her consent to post it early. It's Malcolm McDowell as Alex from the Stanley Kubrick classic A Clockwork Orange. (If you haven't seen it, stop reading this, go watch it, then come back.) It's available on mugs, towels, blankets, prints, tees, and much more. Click here or click the image below to be taken to my store.

The other new pieces were for a Fiverr client. They figured that Harley Quinn and Deadpool would be hot Halloween costumes this year, and they were right. The assignment was to illustrate these characters any way I saw fit. (I love getting jobs with so much creative freedom.) I'm pretty happy with the result, and these were used in a social media campaign. Did you see them in use? Click the images to buy stickers and more.

As always, my artwork is available for sale on blankets, shower curtains, prints, dresses, laptop cases, stickers, tees, phone cases, canvas, tote bags, prints, and much more. Click the images below to be taken to that item in my store.


Third Party Vendor Sales

Right now, my RedBubble store is offering 25% off hoodies and longsleeved tees. They're offering 20% off everything else. (They sell stickers, laptop cases, dresses, and much more.) Click here to visit my store, and make sure you use the code NEWSTUFF to get the discount.

My Society6 store is having a sale as well. From now until November 6th, you get $5 off everything PLUS FREE WORLDWIDE SHIPPING! The sale ends on 11/6 at 11:59pm Pacific time, so act fast! Visit my store by clicking here.

Last but not least, my tee shirts are on sale for $14 at TeePublic. Get 'em while they're hot! Sale ends soon.

TeePublic


Custom Christmas Gifts!


If you like my work, you can hire me! Illustrations and caricatures make great gifts (I'm already busy for the holiday season; hire me this month or you'll probably miss out! I'm cutting off Christmas orders when I get too overwhelmed, and I won't be able to guarantee holiday delivery after about December 1st.) My recent work is on ArtStation.com, I'm no longer updating it here. You can order a custom caricature of a family member, a pet, or a favorite celebrity by clicking the appropriate tab in the main menu. Or you can just click here.

NEW! I've just started offering animated caricatures of pets, animals, and a handful of celebrities. Click here for details and pricing. (Pets are live, celebs are coming soon.)


Top sellers for October 2016


My top sellers for October are exactly the same as for September. How boring. However, it makes it easy for me to report it; just copy and paste. Bulldog Pup was sold on tees and stickers, again. I sold a few Jerry Garcia posters and phone cases, as well. Click the images to be taken to my online shops.

Bulldog pup Jerry Garcia
Most of my art is available on canvas, iPhones, tees, blankets, towels, and much more. Every social media like and share is appreciated, too! I'm on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc. Please follow me for new artwork posted weekly.

Top blog post for October 2016

Idiot squirrel

My top post for October was once again my article entited, "Top Five Reasons I Don't Argue Politics on Facebook (Anymore)." You can read it here, or by clicking the image. That's five months in a row; hopefully people will want to read something else after the election is over. I should have some new concert reviews up this month, too. Between my freelance work and some personal issues, I haven't had the time to write a proper post for a couple weeks. (Sorry.)


I'm on Steemit

If you click the link in the section above, you'll notice they won't take you to my Digital Tyrants blog, but to Steemit. Steemit is a social media site that pays you cryptocurrency for popular posts. Think Facebook, but instead of making Mark Zuckerberg rich, you're helping yourself and the online community. Click here to check it out; please follow me and help upvote my posts! I've already made about $300 for my posts.


As always, thanks for your support. How can you support me? Like or share my posts, follow me on social media, buy some art, and/or hire me! Please contact me by clicking here if you have any suggestions, comments, or inquiries. I'll illustrate basically anything, but my specialty is human and pet caricatures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62