BinaryGod Art Website May 2018 News

in #art6 years ago

April showers bring May flowers. Mayflowers. That's my May image. Get it? Welcome to your May 2018 BinaryGod update.


Site Is Moving

As I mentioned last month, this site is going to be permanently joined to www.caricaturesbysteve.com as soon as I can find the time to move everything.

Make sure you subscribe to the new blog by clicking the "Follow" button on my ArtStation page. (The Caricatures By Steve site is powered by ArtStation.)


POPzilla Gallery Show

I'm going to have some artwork in the Steven Spielberg tribute show at the POPzilla gallery in Anaheim, CA this month. I will have one canvas and ten prints for sale, plus the gallery is going to be having an artist signing on the opening night.

The show is called "SPIELBERG" and it will be premiering at 6pm on Saturday, May 12th at the POPzilla Gallery pop up location inside POP Comics in Downtown Anaheim, California. The show’s run time is TBD. I'd love to see you there if you're in town.

Here's the info for the show: https://www.facebook.com/events/933715503466096/


New Artwork

I'm buried in client work at the moment (thank you so much!) so the only new piece I have is the piece I'm going to be premiering at the Spielberg show mentioned in the last paragraph.

Top sellers for April 2018

How boring. My top sellers are exactly the same as last month.

Alice (my shih tzu buddy from Tennessee) once again took the top spot. (Follow her on Instagram, here.)

In second place, but closer this time, was my caricature of The Dude from The Big Lebowski. Mugs and prints, mostly. (More Big Lebowski caricatures are here.)

Click the images below to purchase. My work is available on shower curtains, pillows, rugs, mugs, totes, phone cases, laptop cases, canvas, tee shirts, dog clothes, and much, much more!

Shih Tzu rug

Top blog post for April 2018

Cornetto

My Cornetto Trilogy essay easily took the top spot once again in April. Click here or click the image to read it, and be sure to leave a comment with your own thoughts. I know I've been slacking on posting to my blog, but client artwork comes first so I can pay the bills. When I have some time, expect a flood of new posts!


Custom caricatures


I'm still accepting custom work, but I have a bit of a long queue at the moment. You're welcome to place an order, but just be aware that there's a couple week waiting period at this time. If you're looking for a Mother's Day gift, I hope you're talking about Mother's Day 2019.

Sort:  

Nice blog @digitaltyrants

Hello @digitaltyrants, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62