You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benetton: the creativity, the controversy and the reality that we try to avoid.

in #art8 years ago

@hanshotfirst, thank you for reading my articles! I'm really glad you enjoy my writing.
About the campaign. It didn't spark controvery in Europe, as we were anyway against death penalty. What they tried to do, was to humanize and show another perspective about it. But they didn't choose the best way of expression and they didn't realise that most of the american people agreed and supported death penalty. You are right about the pictures and the campaign itself was a bad move for America.

Sort:  

It wasn't the anti-death penalty message that bothered me. I'm basically anti-death penalty. It was the profiting from it that bothered me. If it were a non-profit organization I could understand. Or if the company donated proceeds to the widows and orphans. Either way, I respect your opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45