New to Steemit

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Folks,

My name is Dawne - I live in Sydney, Australia. I am a visual artist, documentary photographer and student of life. 

I am currently undertaking a part-time PhD - "Visualising Empathy: An Alchemist in the Landscape". It is early days yet, but I am enjoying the process of creating arts-based practice-led research. It is requiring a huge amount of discipline to do it - not to mention all the reading - I am learning as I go ! 

I am particularly interested in creating handmade photographic prints which I produce using a hybrid method - combining digital technologies with historical, alternative and experimental photographic processes and practice. 


                                                                                                                                                             "Fun at the Fair"

I recently returned to painting, studying the use of cold wax and oils to produce abstract works full of texture and colour. I really am enjoying the felt experience of re-engaging with the expressive materials this process employs. 

 " Sahabet"     

More of my work may be seen at www.dawnefahey.com


Sort:  

Welcome :D
Have a nice day.

Good evening Steemik, nice to meet you. You have a lovely day too !

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You @dfahey
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @mahrizal I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra National Liberation Front (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or #eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @mahrizal
I would like to express my gratitude.

Welcome to Steem Community @dfahey! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @dfahey I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Many thanks bottymcbotface for making me feel welcome. I appreciate the tip and your support.

welcome =) this would be a great place to display your artwork =)
time to get my aussie friends to join steemit too

G'Day asianetwork - thankyou for the welcome. I will share my work for sure. And go Aussie !

Congratulations @dfahey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit mate. followed n upvoted

A new Steemian :-) hello @dfahey I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39