Supercharged Octopus - A Drawing

in #art7 years ago

IMG20180104225650.jpg

I have shared this painting previously. It is a simple black painting of some Octopus. As of now, I'm in the middle of adding more details into it. So far, I've done inks on a few parts of it.

I simply started filling out really small circles on the drawing. This looks like little shadows.

IMG20180104225635.jpg

I just have to add more circles that acts as shadow for the Octopus and find my white paint and thin brushes so that I can paint over the black spaces.

IMG20180104230717.jpg

PS: Making those circles are a pain to do. Especially on the hands.


Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

This is so cool! And thw art style looks like more of a japanese style. I really love it !!!

Thanks Gini!

Superb as always! Can’t wait for the finished product 🙌

Thanks. Need to be not-lazy to finish it.

You are very talented

Thanks! I appreciate the compliment.

I admire your patience and precission as an artist has to have. I have troubles finding some more patience, often.

It's pretty hard - not really patient when I draw, I mostly don't finish my drawings.

It's is looking awesome right now but also eager to see the detailed one.

Thank you. I'll try to work on it asap.

Nice painting....

Nice and cool @deveerei I used to draw during my highschool days, I'm not sure if I can still make it now but I am starting to think of doing art again.

Thanks Jer. I suggest you draw and post it here. I have this project called @artguildph #artguildph. You're free to use the tag.

already a poetry in motion Dev! :)
Continue to make great art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45