Octopus Painting Finished!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Work in Progress Shots:

The photo above is what the painting looks like in my old post - there was also a post before that when it was purely paint and there were no added details made with pen.

20180108_142357.jpg

Thanks for the support guys, I was able to finish the Octopus painting that I recently did. All I did was add the shadows (using circles), added the sea they're in (using some lines), and added highlights to the Octopus using white paint (made of dots). Check out the photos of it:

20180108_142407.jpg


Finished Painting:

20180108_143529.jpg

It's not that easy to draw those details in - it's time-consuming. Those details are really small and requires full control of the brush and pen.

20180108_143510.jpg

I hope you like it guys!


oct.gif
Image Source

Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

U HOPE people gonna like it? u r dead wrong!!! U must be damn sure that people WILL love this... What an art and what a painting. my elder brother is a painter and I know how much time and effort does it take to complete a good painting!!! Great job man!!! voted!!!

LOL. I thought you were gonna bash me hahaha. What a suspense - I was getting ready for a fight lol. Thanks!

ha ha ha ha... good one...lesson of the day: know 100% before you take any decision :D ... super fun!!!

I've upvoted your comment 100% vause of it. It's a little amount though.

Value does matter if someone is only concentrated on Money but rest are the humanity and the connection between two. I'm great full to know that you voted my comment 100%. Even if it had a $0 value, still I would have reacted the same way... I have voted your talent 100% and what's the value?? only $0.03 .. Do you think your effort and hard work worth only a 3 cents .. no man..but I did what I could have been. U did you could have done your best... So Cheers my friend!!! Don't ever think about the monetary value. Feel the emotion inside it . :) I know its a bit long lecture .. hope you tolerate :) . ... Lol

I like the cute Octopus GIF at the end lol.

😍😍 Wow! Galing ah.

astig, this is really hard to do lalo na yong mga detalye. kung ako siguro tinigilan ko na yan nung asa tentacles na hehe..

Thanks. Sakit lang sa kamay. More on tiyaga ang need.

That's a great art dear...I apprecite to Your post ...Thanks for sharing...carry om your activity ..Best of luck...

Thanks for the encouragement!

Most welcome my friend ..I will wait your new post ..

I Hope you enjoying.picture came out really great.thanks for sharing with us. >>> @deveerei

Amazing Art I love it

Outstanding arts my dear friend .....That's awesome ...I like it so much....
Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post

You make it fully realistic, thinks this octopus are originally focus me, it's @originalworks

Thank you.

Nice painting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32