You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Public Art : Designing Funky Benches in Copenhagen

in #art7 years ago

This is awesome :). I love it.

I was in Copenhagen three or four times already and unfortunately I didn't stumble upon these awesome benches, otherwise I'd surely put in some "monkey business" on them.

Were they installed only in June 2017 or were they there before?

Also, could you give me a more specific address or part of town (eg. Norebro) as I'm sure to go to Copenhagen again in the future.

Sort:  

Thanks @designthinking! The line of benches starts at the Kastrup metro station and leads to the Den Blå Planet aquarium. They are one station away from the airport, so very easy to get to but not something you'd stumble upon walking around the city center. They were installed back in 2015. Hope you can see them next time you're in Copenhagen!

Thank you @erb
I'll make sure to post some pictures with some funky poses when I find them. And then I'll share them with you, the creator :).

and yeah, the area on the way to airport is something I did not explore at all. I was always to the other side and north.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28