You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: fraudulant posts, how do I handle someone stealing my artwork?

in #art7 years ago

That is sad, but there is no tolerance for plagerism on steemit. First I would reccomend contacting him, and maybe he will realize his mistake and compensate directly to your account. If there is no immediate cooperation, report in steemit.chat steem-abuse channel and to @steemcleaners. Also go to discord minnowsupport and report to @aggroed or other witnesses. Whales can smash those earnings with a flag. You can use steemit.chat on mobile too.

Sort:  

Just saw he has been flagged already, lol.

Thanks for all the info, I'm still pretty new here so everything you just said is greatly appreciated regardless of them being flagged, it's nice to know for the future. That person was stealing a lot of peoples work and commenting back like it was there own, I don't believe they had any misrepresentation about what they were doing. I'm glad they got flagged, I only wish they got shut down to keep them from doing this to anyone else in the future. thank you again @deserttree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31