Some Art that i have drawn over the years

in #art7 years ago

Okay guys so i havent really drawn too terribly much over the years but if you guys react well to what i am gonna put up here, then i may just oil up my rusty drawing hand and give it a go again! I always loved drawing and painting, but i always felt i never had the discipline to be very good. Everyone always tells me my art is lovely but i still get down on myself ya know? So without further ado, some of my art, i hope y'all like it >-<
FB_IMG_1497747475954.jpg
So this is a little sketch i did in highschool (sans terrible quality photo lol) i wanted to be a tattoo artist back then, so i drew alot of tattoo-ey type stuff. This was just something i drew up in 20 minutes while i was watching t.v.
FB_IMG_1497746781866.jpg
Cool drawing of the dude from Gorillaz, cant remember his name at the moment.
FB_IMG_1497746790487.jpg
Someone saw my drawing of that guy and wanted him as a tattoo, though they wanted him to look like this. One of the drawings i am more proud of.
FB_IMG_1497746853005.jpg
Okay so this is a drawing that was unfinished that i wish i hadnt finished the way i did. You will see in the next picture why.
FB_IMG_1497746860399.jpg
So here is the finished product i really wish i had finished it with water color instead of colored pencils but i didnt have any of that stuff, she is still pretty but i couldve done a bit better.

So that was a few things i dug up from the depths of my photo album, if you guys liked it give me some feedback and maybe ill work on some more art for you guys (:

Sort:  

Cool. I think the one looks good with colored pencils, personally. The ones of the guy from the Gorillaz looks just like him.

Thanks jp im glad you think so ! I guess i am my own worst critic. I just wish the colors werw more blended and smoky.

watercolors would probably give it a more Japanese feel but the colored pencils give it a more raw feel that's really cool too

Thanks i appreciate it. Im glad you like it i think maybe i was going for the japanese kinda thing , but youre right. You know what would be a neat idea ? Maybe like a geisha but like if geishas were like american prostitutes kinda idea. Like i see it in my head. Sort of like some sort of dark cartoon-ey type drawing... i also kinda wanna draw a woman brushing her hair in like a tatami mat room with watercolors with some japanese mountains in the background.

That sounds cool... I really like the idea of streetwalker geishas... that would totally suit your style. Kinda traditional with a street edge

Yeah itd be an awesome idea now to get it on paper lol

Geisha, turns out I already upvoted you X-D hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49