"White Rabbit Hardcore Machine" - My Collection of unpublished Artworks - Vol. 6

in #art6 years ago





Welcome to Part VI

of my lost paintings collection. I thought it would be nice to start showing all the paintings which haven't made it onto my homepage or my book and are known only by a handful of people.

I started painting rather late, at the age of 26, and my first years were characterised by heavy experimentation. I didn't know much about painting techniques or colors and my approach to art was therefore very innocent and light. I just didn't think so much while painting...it was a very liberating act. Now that I know much more about painting, sometimes I wish I could go back to the old days were I just let it all happen, without wanting too much.

This post is part of a whole series, so stay tuned for more previously unreleased paintings...








"Superkitsch Woman" | acrylic on canvas | 40cm x 50cm | 2009


A very, very quick painting. "Kitsch" means something like 'cheesy' in German. I thought that would be an apropriate word for this piece. I like the colors though...it's not all bad :-)





"The Wave" | acrylic on canvas | 24cm x 30cm | 2009


A small painting exploring the possibilities of acrylic paint. Somehow I like this one and I haven't sold it yet. Guess this one will stay in my collection.





"Blinded by the Fight" | acrylic on canvas | 40cm x 60cm | 2009





"The unbelievable Egjump" | acrylic on canvas | 40cm x 60cm | 2009


I like this one because it is so wild and has a nice transparent feel to it. I have no idea what the person in the painting is doing...so I thought I give it a funny title.





"Legions of Doom" | acrylic on wood | 40cm x 40cm | 2009





"White Rabbit Hardcore Machine" | acrylic on wood | 30cm x 40cm | 2009


The title is bigger than the painting. One of my first steps into the abstract.



I hope you enjoyed this little peak into my vault of forgotten artworks. I hope to see you again for the next part. Until then...take care, love a lot and be creative my friends.





 

"It doesn't make much difference how the paint is put on as long as something has been said. Technique is just a means of arriving at a statement."

jackson pollock 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

Your all paintings are really amaezing, I like the first, third and fourth one most. Thank you @denniskonstantin for sharing your painting with us.I personally like the abstraction of art.

Excellent works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48