Two brand NEW Paintings :-) ...with Progress Documentation

in #art6 years ago





The Game of You and Me


I spend the last 3 weeks working on two little panels which I can happily present you today. The paintings are about a mother and her son playing some kind of 'game' in Hyperspace.

As with most of my paintings I don't think about the 'theme' too much while I am painting. I like it strange and otherworldly and the best way to get there is to just follow the process of form and color. Within the process of painting there are always tiny riddles to solve. One after another they slowly carry me to the final result.

Sometimes my mind almost explodes by doing that...but hey, what is life without challenges? I hope you like it...;-)




Feels good to have them on the easel...finished!




The Process



The first layer of color...




...and the second one.




Drawing in the figures




Masking areas for the 'stripes' in the bodies




Slowly they are taking shape...




...now I am very close :-)




Detail of the left panel




Detail of the right panel




"Hyperlooper" | acrylic on canvas | 26cm x 50cm




"The Great Bunnytronic Adventure" | acrylic on canvas | 26cm x 50cm




Together they are...



"The Game of You and Me"




 

“I have realized that the past and future are real illusions, that they exist in the present, which is what there is and all there is.”

alan w. watts 




Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

These are beautiful, it's interesting to see the raw first layers of paint they make cool abstract paintings of their own :)

Thanks Julia 🙂...yes sometimes its hard to go on if the first layers are already nice

Beautiful art!!Very nice post.

These are so cool and it’s awesome to see your process. :)

Greetings. Your posts have grabbed our attention! We would like to reward you for your excellent contribution to the Steemit community with a TROPHY TOKEN! Please reply with your Bitshares address or contact us on Discord @TrophyToken.
trophy4.png

Cool creations :) Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36