Steemit Exclusive! - My Collection of unpublished Artworks - Vol. 9 - The final Episode!

in #art7 years ago





Welcome to the last Part

of my lost paintings collection. We finally arrived at the end of my unpublished backcatalogue of paintings. The last one is from 2014 so I guess I got confident enough to show all my pieces from that year on. As I went through all these paintings the last weeks I discovered some real gems which I sold much too quickly because I thought they were rubbish back then. Well, tastes and knowledge change over time...and that is a good thing. You always have to keep moving, especially as an artist.

I am looking forward to what the future will bring. I am absolutely sure that, if you listen to your inner voice and always keep true to yourself, you can never fail. And only under these circumstances the beautiful & weird flower, which is your life, can fully blossom.

I wish you much truth, love & understanding on all your paths. ;-)








"The Blurring of Life" | acrylic on canvas | 30cm x 30cm | 2010


This old face appeared inside the chaotic patterns of the painting. I thought it is a nice representation of old age and the vanishing of the human form.





"Dirt" | acrylic on canvas | 24cm x 30cm | 2011


A small piece in earth tones which I normally never use. I don't know why though...guess I am too much of a Rainbow Man.





"Breaker" | acrylic on canvas | 100cm x 100cm | 2012


I painted this together with my best friend who is no painter. But this fact gave the piece some kind of freshness.





"Deep Down" | acrylic on canvas | 30cm x 40cm | 2012





"Kontra Revolutionär" | acrylic on canvas | 50cm x 70cm | 2012





"Coming Down" | acrylic on canvas | 24cm x 50cm | 2013





"The Absence of Thought" | acrylic on canvas | 50cm x 70cm | 2014





"Boots on the Ground" | acrylic on canvas | 50cm x 70cm | 2014





I hope you enjoyed this little peak into my vault of forgotten artworks. I hope to see you again when I post about my new work. Until then...take care, love a lot and be creative my friends.





 

"Knowing how to paint and to use one's colors rightly has not any connection with originality. This originality consists in properly expressing your own impressions."

thomas couture 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

Dear Artist @denniskonstantin ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Lovely colors! Did you go to art school?
Be well.

No...I studied interior architecture

That makes perfect sense, thank you for the reply.

just upvoted u from a fellow african artwork broker.....cheers mate

This is some awesome stuff right here!!!!!!!!!!!!

These are beautiful! I really enjoy your style and the element of repetition in your paintings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84