Spread your wings and fly away...working on a Jimi Hendrix inspired Painting

in #art7 years ago





Music in my Head

goes straight into my hand when I am working. Music is always around me and inspires me to let my hand break loose from my mind. It can literally take control over me and most of the time the outcome of a painting is determined by the kind of sounds I had in my ears while making it.

I am currently working on a small painting which is inspired by the lyrics of Jimi Hendrix. But I am listening to Progressive Metal while painting it...maybe that helps that this piece doesn't become too much of a fairy tale image. I am curious what will happen next with it...





@work #itsimportanttowearfunnyhatswhilepainting




Well she's walking through the clouds
With a circus mind
That's running wild

Butterflies and zebras and moonbeams
And fairly tales,
That's all she ever thinks about

Riding the wind

When I'm sad she comes to me
With a thousand smiles
She gives to me free

It's alright, she says
It's alright

Take anything you want from me
Anything

Fly on, little wing



jimi hendrix






Wish me luck for this one....:-)




Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

That's a pretty crazy image! I would like to see some o your process. I'm so used to digital painting that I can't comprehend how you do this with paint. Good job!

😉 yeah there is some difference for sure...I will post some progress images once it is done. Will check out your digital stuff 🙂

Just a word.
Beautiful.
Keep posting I would like to paint like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70