Progress of a painting - "Trinity 600"

in #art7 years ago




L.O.V.E


Today I would like to share with you the progress of a painting which really means a lot to me.

The following piece symbolizes the love between two people and their power to create new life with their love. On the painting you can see a couple kissing and their young son playing with a bird. I wanted to portray the spirits of mother and father and how they work together to make a new human being...I painted this one two years after my son Tadeo was born.

I think this piece is also a good example to explain how my general approach to a painting is. I always start with wild chaotic forms splashed on the canvas. After that is done, I decide if it can stay an abstract piece or if I have to add something figurative to it to make it more interesting. In this case I added the faces at some point and the whole painting started to make sense.

I hope you enjoy the progress pics....;-)








"Shortly after the rollercoaster ride with the new Trinity 600, Timmy's parents fall in love again, while he disappears into the wavelength of a hummingbird"

acrylic on canvas | 80cm x 120cm | 2014 | in private collection



For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

This is really incredible! I love how you slowly add in the forms and figures, these images are really pleasing to look at!

Its all energy! Love how you bring out certain elements in details while the rest is very soft and feathered.

Thanks :-) Yes, all is energy...

Beautiful piece!!!!

Of course we enjoy the progress pics. We get to see the inner workings of your mind. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95