Progress of a painting - "Imaginary Friends"

in #art7 years ago



Re:think


"Invent yourself an imaginary friend...someone who is a little bit better, wilder, wiser and more curious than yourself. And then one day, when you know him good enough, you go and take his place." 


Today I would like to show you the process of a painting I did earlier this year. This piece lay around my studio for over 3 years and I was occasionally putting some paint down on it without having anything in mind for it.

Then one day I came across this image of two girls and immediately knew where to put them. I liked the idea of the girl and the bird...both having imaginary friends besides them. I really love this piece a lot and was a bit sad that I sold it instantly.









"Imaginary Friends" | acrylic on canvas | 60cm x 80cm | 2017 



For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

Wow your talent goes beyond any word that can describe it. So I just feel it instead of trying to put it into words.
Thank you for sharing your amazing piece of art

I love how you blended them into the painting!

yes...like they were made for it. Thank you <3

That is so cool it is perfect imperfections the juxtaposition of an element that captured the eye as it floats around the deep space of color.

I love your color work the subtle layers so much going on such energy flowing through your work. I am inspired by your style and approach to painting.

That's cool....makes me happy :-)

Beautiful work! Some of the best art I've seen on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39