New Painting! - "TOGETHER:FOREVER" - ...with progress documentation!

in #art7 years ago




Beyond two Souls

...we are all mirror images of each other. We have different experiences, different shades of character but deep down inside we are all made out of the same essence. This Dyptich painting is about our similarities despite our different appearances.

We are here....Together, Forever!





Finished pieces in custom frames



How I got there...



...first layer - dark/light contrast




...second layer - color




working on the light source...




...making two out of one




putting a "motive" on the abstract form




...close to call it done!




"Together:Forever" | 2x 18cm x 38cm | acrylic on canvas | 2017




 

“When there is no enemy within, the enemies outside cannot hurt you.”

winston churchill 





For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

I love haw you paint those light sources

Thanks...:-) light is important!

You have a very complex technique and an unique style! Chapeau!

I’ve told you before that I enjoy the textures in your paintings and I was ecstatic to see your progress photos. Ugh, I love that first layer. To me, It’s probably the most important part of the entire piece.

Yes the first one is important...and the most fun part 🙂After that it becomes difficult...

wow very awsome art and i like painting 💕

Awesome progress documentation. Each step of the way looked as thought it could have been an awesome finished piece. Especially "Making two out of one"

Haha...i know at that point it was a bit hard to go on...i liked the abstract split version also 🙂

split personality of a human being

Wow! It is very deep!

If you like to read about travels and circus life please welcome to my friends @annamur

Love your work! it looks very alive and lots of movement. Love the color choice as well. Must follow you, I'm a new fan. <3

:-) cool, Thanks!

love those process shots i post my painting processes too . cheers upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43