New Painting - "Heaven & Hell In Me" - Art Explosion #19 Theme BROKEN

in #art7 years ago




A Selfportrait

...which tries to express the feeling of being torn apart inside, is my entry for this weeks Art Explosion contest.

This painting wants to capture these moments when nothing seems to fit inside our minds. When many different feelings are there at once and we are not able to sort them out. The eye in the painting looks up to the sky and symbolizes hope...that the chaotic patterns will resolve in clarity one day.




"Heaven & Hell In Me" | acrylic on canvas | 30cm x 40cm




 

“The most valuable thing we can do for the psyche, occasionally, is to let it rest, wander, live in the changing light of room, not try to be or do anything whatever.”

may sarton 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

Cool work man. I like your color pallet and abstraction, really interesting.

Absolutely beautiful Dennis, thanks for entering again!

I am speechless, it is that good

Ohh...thanks 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74