Into the weekend...with a painting.

in #art7 years ago


I would like to show you one of my first paintings...."Beyond Omega".

I did this one in 2008 after having a very vivid experience with some medical plants. For the first time I could feel the unity of all that exists and had to make a painting out of it. Hope you like it...my style changed quite a bit since then.


"Beyond Omega" | acrylics on canvas | 120cm x 200cm | 2008


“The most beautiful experience we can have is the mysterious. It is the fundamental emotion that stands at the cradle of true art and true science. Whoever does not know it and can no longer wonder, no longer marvel, is as good as dead, and his eyes are dimmed.”  

Albert Einstein




Sort:  

Awesome, reminds me of Alex Grey's animation in Tool's Parabol/Parabola video

He was a big inspiration when I was younger for sure.

Still is for me! lol I hope to take the workshop he and Allyson offer at CoSM one day. I've been to a few other workshops there and met them both a few times.

Pretty awesome. Looks like Ayahuasca (or DMT) influenced?
Is there meaning to it that you can share?

Yes you are right...it was a strong influence...for art, life and other things. The guy in the painting totally opens up to the world becoming one with it. He is surrounded by Orobourus beings. 🙂

Its really cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75