Interdimensional Angels of Peace - A new series of abstract portraits in progress...

in #art7 years ago





Rainbow Warriors

Slowly my new series for Stroke Art Fair is taking shape. I have prepared six 50 by 60cm canvas with abstract portraits of woman. Each woman has her own dove by her side, representing inner peace and serenity. The colors and patterns of the underpaintings underline the wild spirits of the girls. At this point the pieces are very abstract and differ a lot from what I normally do.

Now the question for me is, whether I keep the faces only outlined or draw in eyes, noses and mouths...I just don't know yet. Maybe they stay like they are and I work more on the abstract workings of form and metamorphosis within the faces. Let me know what you think...I really appreciate your opinion. Have a nice evening friends ;-).





On the wall...fine tuning can begin!




One of the 'Angels' in closeup




I am really looking forward how they will turn out at the end.




 

"Peace is the beauty of life. It is sunshine. It is the smile of a child, the love of a mother, the joy of a father, the togetherness of a family. It is the advancement of man, the victory of a just cause, the triumph of truth."

menachem begin 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

It's great watching your vision take shape @denniskonstantin. Since you ask....personally, i would 'hint' at the facial features only and i'd use the abstract forms within to do this. I think if you make the features too obvious the pieces may lose some of their mystery and interest. My opinion only. Interested to see what others think too :)

That's great to hear...I guess that's where I am heading. Thank You! :-)

These are really yummy!

Hey Dennis, I am cohosting an artist panel with Stellabelle on msp-waves radio on March 3rd, I would love for you to join! If you are interested we can discuss in DM on discord :) It's 11 am EST!

And OMG these are gorgeous!

Interesting...can we discuss with something other than discord?

I suppose we could do it through email, but the radio show is hosted through discord so you would need to have an account and join the server!

I see if I get in...whats your name on discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56