In the Studio with "The Art of Flying" - A Painting about the look of thought

in #art7 years ago





Did you ever had the wish...

to spread your wings and fly away? Our thoughts are constantly coming up with new ideas and possibilities. Some of them turn into real action and some of them stay in the form of a thought for a lifetime. Are things only real if they are materialized or really happening for the eyes to see?

I am wondering for a long time now, how immaterial 'things' actually 'look'. What is the essence, the inner form of a thought? I like the challenge to approach this via painting, to give the formless a structure and a face. This painting here is about the thought of flying. How would it feel to just spread your wings and fly to distant shores...





Studio walls...




"The Art of Flying" | acrylic on canvas | 80cm x 120cm




 

"The moment a little boy is concerned with which is a jay and which is a sparrow, he can no longer see the birds or hear them sing."

eric berne 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit konstantinbax.com



Sort:  

Woah, really beautiful art.
I really don't have too much "wall art". I have 3 paintings (they are like a sequence, you need to have the three of them to understand the painting) and I have a large painting of a japanese word that means: Lucky.
Wish to had some of this paintings in my walls :D

Come time...comes paintings 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81