Excursion to the 'NordART' fair - A BREATHTAKINGly good art exhibition in northern Germany!

in #art7 years ago




"Looking at good art is like looking into the creation of the universe..."

We just returned home from a beautiful day trip to a rather unknown german art fair. The "Nordart" near Rendsburg, 60 miles north of Hamburg. I really have to praise this exhibition as it was the best collection of good/well-crafted art I have seen in my entire life. The difference to all the other 'high class' art fairs is, that artists can apply to be in it...so the variety from artists worldwide is just breathtaking.

I hope that I can inspire you guys with my personal selection of some of the more than 700 exhibited pieces.

Enjoy the ride and check out the artists for more of their stuff!  - ART RULES! -




- At the entrance...a sculpture from David Cerny / Czech Republic -




- Liu Ruowang / China -




- Inside the 'Wagenremise' exhibition hall -




- Whu Chi / China -




- Just incredible!...detail from Wiebke Kramer / Germany -




- Amazing sculpture from Alexander Taratynov / Russia -




- Loved the reality in this one...Ekaterina Zacharova / Russia -




- The huge outdoor sculpture park is awesome...Ochirbold Ayurzana / Mongolia -




- Sorry couldn't find the artist of these wolves...but incredible! -




- Greatest artwork I have seen in my life...two Phoenix sculptures by Xu Bing / China -




- Check out the story behind these...crazy guy! -




- Hc Berg / Finland -




- I loved these pieces by Xin Haizhou / China -




- Jean Pierre Kunkel / Germany -




- Manfred Yuen & Cy Lau / China -




- These were about 2 meters high...the incredibly talented David Cerny / Czech Republic -




- Closeup of Insanity! -




- David Cerny / Czech Republic -




- Anastasia Obaregbe / Germany -




- Look at this sweet monstrosity from Pawel Wocial / Poland -




- Justine Otto / Germany -




- Inside the big exhibition hall -




- I was fascinated by these paintings from Marek Slavik / Czech Republic -




- Got milk?...Nataliya Andrianova / Russia -




- Li Xiangqun / China -




- Michal Gabriel / Czech Republic -




- This one made me smile...Viktor Freso / Slovakia -




- Thanks for going there with me sweets! *love* -



Thanks for looking my friends, I hope you found something new to wonder upon...and never forget:

It's all magic!



Sort:  

Wow such beautiful and amazing art! I like all of them except for that dog with the red shirt. Thanks for posting these great photos :-)

Yeah that was really a good exhibition...that doesn't happen so often :-)

WOWWWW!! Hardly ever saw so much good art in one place. Definitely worth a trip next time... Used to live in Eckernförde, which is just a few miles away.

Thanks, that's great looking show wish i was there myself

wow very very awsome art 💙v

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67