You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Palo Duro Canyon"

in #art7 years ago

It's a pretty spot... camped there once, back when I lived in Texas.

Yeah, the upvoting thing takes a little dialing in... when HF19 hit, I'd read some about the updates, and I reset my "power" to 25% upvotes which would (technically speaking) be the same as before the change. I do it a little more individually now, usually between 5 and 25% depending on how much I like a post, and how much I feel it adds value. Something truly outstanding might get a 50% vote. On comments from 1% on your basic "I can tell you DID at least READ my post" response to 10-15% on thorough and well thought out comments.

So far, my voting power has remained solidly in the 88-96% range based on my typical day of creating 2-3 original new posts, replying to comments and curating maybe 30-50 posts.

It's a little more work than it used to be... on the other hand, it feels like I get more say in "sorting" the wheat from the chaff than before.

But that's just me!

Sort:  

I'm working on developing my own approach to handling upvoting so it doesn't take a lot of time and effort (which in my case is better spent in my studio!). At the same time, Steemit is very important to me as a way to get my images out into the world, so I want to be a responsible Steemster. It's good to get your feedback @denmarkguy so thanks for sharing your own approach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56