Tree Tuesday Meets Some Artistic Insects

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday was a lovely day for a hike up into the mountains here in Pasadena. Thankfully, the mountains near my house are not on fire, like so many other places in California at the moment. My heart goes out to those affected by the fires. Some of my friends have been evacuated from their homes. One more reason to pray...as if there weren't enough already.

tree3.jpg

As you may know, @joechiappetta and I are into Art. Joe is an artist (in fact, this past weekend we just attended an opening reception at the Los Angeles Center for Digital Art where Joe has some pieces on display.) So, we are always on the look out for some great art and fellow creative types!

tree2.jpg

And lo and behold! We found some! In the mountains! We just couldn't see them! Because they were bugs! At least that's our best guess!

tree1.jpg

Really though, didn't the insects create quite a masterpiece here? I've never produced anything pretty before while eating my dinner, have you? ;)

Happy #TreeTuesday to all & especially to @old-guy-photos who started it all in the first place :)

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, that is really neat! I don't think I've seen any bug art quite like it. Those fires are really so scary and absolutely devastating. We've had so much rain I wish we could send it out that way!

Yes, please send us some rain :)

interesting post for the tree Tuesday that's quite awesome :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79