You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watercolors, antiques, family history, and moose droppings. (picture heavy)

in #art6 years ago

Family discussions about the family history is always so much fun. We have the similar issue with my family, lol. We actually have a few family members who can't be seated together in one room as the discussion would go out of the hands, lol. During family celebrations they sit in the opposite corners of the room, facing each other with their backs :D That is the only solution.

That antique pieces look very nice. I love old things. Are these already fixed or is she still working on them?

Your watercolor is great! I wouldn't think that you were not water-colorist. But if you think you're not, I think that you're very close to being one :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on the curie vote!

Sort:  

My mom's side of the family was to confusing. My aunt had a genetic test done, but still so many secrets and confusion.

Thank you, I am good with some mediums but have never really used watercolors correctly. I had just seen some Wyeth and Winslow Homer watercolors and they really inspired me. I prefer Wyeths watercolors to this finished pieces because they feel the most free.

I think most of the objects I photographed were fixed, I think she was waiting for parts on a couple of them. She fixes them up for herself really.

Thank you so.much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85