You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "How to draw fantasy characters" - Part 1

in #art6 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that you had a shoulder injury. Please be careful. These things tend to come back unless you heal them properly.

You always show me WHY I can't draw :D I never had basis for drawing and all my drawings look horrible. The perspective is not good, the body position is not good, the limbs are not rightly long, the head is strange and I could go on and on for ages.

With your tutorials I understand that drawing is not just taking a pen and going for it. It really must be taught and you need to know what you're doing to succeed. You are very inspirational and you motivate me to start learning again.

Thank you for sharing! Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

It needs practice, of course, but it's not something you can't achieve. I'm sure you, even if you do it casually, can paint wonderful things, your fantastic photos are proof of it.

I decided to make these series of tutorials to give everybody the tools I wished to have when I started drawing again back in 2015. It's not about setting yourself rules and limiting yourself to do just that, but to know something basic and find a place, or style, where you feel more comfortable.

About the perspective, there's one thing I learned how important it is to draw having yourself a good perspective, I mean you towards the paper. I highly recommend drawing on a lower table or a chair especially tall. It's impressive how quickly you can tell if there's something wrong with the proportions if you see it this way.

Thank you for your comment, I truly appreciate it and I wish you a happy weekend too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49