You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phone Call From a Stranger

in #art5 years ago

What a coincidence that the guy found you :) He is so nice to be looking for you so that he wouldn't have to destroy it.

I also like that you remember how it was when you painted in such a detail.

I'm sorry to hear that no one from his family wants to own this painting but I assume that there are some painful memories or unspoken old issues that holds them back from keeping it.

It's a lovely portrait, very original. I like your idea and it really looks like he was standing in front of the window. All these details of the busy street are so nicely done. It must have taken you ages to finish it..

Thank you for sharing and I hope that you will find a home for this old painting :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your perceptive comments, delishtreats. No, it didn't take me ages to finish the painting, but it certainly felt like it! And yes, I imagine there were some issues in his family that put the painting into the thrift store. Whatever the case, I hope the painting will find a home. The man portrayed certainly deserves it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70