You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alla Prima Painting (“Onion Study”) and Its Development.

in #art5 years ago

Who would have thought that onions can be so beautiful? :) I like that you kept your painting simple as in this case it's the right approach in my opinion. I also enjoy how you painted the light reflection. It's a pity that you didn't manage to take more progress photos but I understand that sometimes the things don't go how we would like to :)

Thank you for sharing. It's simple, clean and nice :)

Sort:  

Thank you @delishtreats :) Yeah as long as all the important elements are there, the brain has a wonderfully strange way of filling in the rest.

If I were to have broken down the steps even further, in all likelihood it probably wouldn't have turned out like it did. Things were just moving along so efficiently :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00