You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first year of steeming

in #art6 years ago

An engaging account of your journey so far.
As you said, you do have a story to tell and an interesting one at that. Before I met you I had zero knowledge or interest in anything even vaguely sculpturish, now I consider myself quite the authority;)

Sort:  

Thanks Deirdy. It must be close to a year for you also. You are definitely one of the ones who has spurred me on in my journey. I always love your short and sweet writing style and I could learn alot from it. Especially as my posts start to sprawl in length.

I think i saw you passing by the other day while I was doing some planting in Rothcos new office in Smithfield. Hope to meet you soon again.

Yes indeed, I joined in May last year so I'm over a year here too. Hopefully we'll both still be here a year from now. I've seen so many of the people I was following just give up.
I live in the block beside Rothco so that was me. Wish I'd seen you but all yellow jackets look the same to me;) Are you working there next week again? Maybe we can have a coffee.

No it was two days of planting and making a rockery. Just a little gig I do every now and again for a company when they need a hand. I hope you will continue your steemit journey and Im sure I'll see you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87