🎨 This is not the greatest ART BLOG in the world, this is just a tribute.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

No 13 - The Final Art Blog?

Will you help me support original content on Steemit?

It has been a while since my last feature and the main reason is that I've been battling to decide whether or not this will be my last art blog. I've found that my schedule is now rather full and I've made a personal decision to finish a number of projects that I have neglected.

Like many newcomers on Steemit, I had a successful introduction post and then spent a couple of weeks floundering about, resteeming and upvoting with reckless abandon. It was only when I started writing this art blog that I started to connect with the community. It was the theme that gave me hope that I could make a success on Steemit and for that I will always be grateful.

From now on I want to be a bit more proactive on Steemit so I'm awarding an upgoat from @minnowbooster to 2 amazing artists that deserve more support. @jungwatercolor and @skangel22 both post some impressive artwork on Steemit, so please follow the links and upvote some of their posts and help improve the quality of Steemit.

Featured Artwork by: @jungwatercolor (discovered by @platonicsironic)

Please upvote the Original Post by this talented artist and support original art on Steemit

If you've been following my blog, you'll have noticed that I've been writing a lot about Viewly. This is going to be my main focus from now on, because I'm really passionate about animation and a cryptocurrency based video platform is actually the reason I joined Steemit in the first place.

In addition to the 5 minute crypto videos that I'm working on with @patrickm and @starkerz, I'm also going to be releasing a brand new music video by @owenkay. I want to make as much video content as possible to support @furion and the Viewly team.

I'm doing all of this because I want to make my living in the crypto world. I think decentralization gives filmmakers and animators the opportunity to earn a fair living creating content. I want to make a success of it to prove to others that it's possible.

Featured Artwork by: @skangel22 (discovered by @platonicsironic)

Please upvote the Original Post by this talented artist and support original art on Steemit

I would also like to congratulate @artwatch for the highly successful coloring competition. The pen work was excellent and the competition was very well received by the community. Congratulations to the other winners - @circuitshark and @freshstuff and thanks to the colourful entries by @dksart, @creativesoul, @ryivhnn, @stephen.king989 and @rachelburger.

Finally, I would like to welcome @sharonnicholas to Steemit. She is a best selling author and she has a large following of artists on Facebook. Hopefully we can convince her to bring them all to Steemit and bring even more amazing art to this platform.

Featured Artwork by: @sharonnicholas (discovered by @pandamama)
Please upvote the Original Post by this talented artist and support original art on Steemit

I may have changed my focus somewhat and I'm still not sure whether this art blog will end up being the grand finale or the start of something new, but be assured that I'll continue to upvote and support the artists on Steemit as much as possible.

Thanks for reading
@deimus

Previous Features
@drewley@scarlet-rain
@shayne@elena2017@hentikage
@errymil@winry@headlessjess
@artwatch@bitcoinman@platonicsironic
Sort:  

Thank you Jack. I appreciate the love. As you move to others projects keep us posted.

No problem and I will definitely keep you up to date. I think you would also benefit from connecting with some of the amazing artists featured here.

So impressed with all your graphics! @deimus and especially the thumbnails. Some amazing artists here

My favorite is the Skull

Don't forget to visit @skangel22's page, it's really amazing artwork and it deserves more support.

Thanks for stopping by!

Great artwork, that owl is so cute!

I'm looking forward to the music videos @deimus

Yeah, these guys really deserve more support.

The music video will be ready soon!

Really looking forward to the music video that you are working on from @owenkay

Yeah it's looking good so far. Coming soon!

I can't wait to see it! Thank you, Jack!

No problem, bro! I'm not going to post it until Viewly is back online (could be a while), but I'll send you a dropbox link when it's done.

Thank you, Jack! That will be very much appreciated. :)

Good luck with all your projects, @deimus! I know that Viewly is gonna be great with your videos to propel it into the spotlight. I've watched the Decentralise videos, and really enjoyed them. I don't know if I watched them in a particular order, but I noticed a change in the timer. I think it was the exploding number every minute, and the timer was within the number. I need to watch again, and remind myself.

Yeah, the exploding timer is new, haha. Thanks for the support!

Do your passion projects man! If you feel like steemit has been floundering take a break - maybe come back when you got time. It is hard to schedule real life around steemit. Good posts take time and I can understand where you are coming from. If something is working out for you - pursue it. Steemit will probably still be around when you finish.

Cheers man! Best of luck in your new pursuits.

HR

Fear not! I'm not going anywhere, just shifting focus a little. Hopefully I get a few friends to join us for the ride, like @bazbiscuit (who drew my caricature) has been threatening to start posting.

Thanks for the positive vibes.

Congratulations @deimus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hola como estas. espero estes bien, ahora te sigo le di voto a tu post, sigueme, espero tus aportes en mis post, saludos...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51