SCREW YOUTUBE! STEEMIT IS TAKING OVER!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi to all! I'm new here and I go by the name Deeva. I'm a lgbtq ambassador and content creator on youtube who spreads awareness of the pros and all of the benefits of medical marijuana. I live in a legal state and I am a legal medical patient. I unfortunately was one of the many content creators who were affected by the new youtube laws. They make it impossible to reach the audience your reaching out to if you aren't G-PG rated. Even creating pg rated content, youtube still censors us and that isn't fair when such hard work was put into our work. I've never been into youtube for the money. I've never really made money from youtube in the first place so that's the least of my worries. I want to be able to create content that isn't censored and I want to broadcast on a platform that allows so many different individuals from all over the world to become inspired and informed as well! I don't plan on cold turkey quitting, I more so want to do an experiment. I want to film completely different videos, and compare the results of which platform I feel is more exceptable to my lifestyle.  I've heard so many good things about steemit and I'm looking forward to blogging and meeting new people on here! I'm an unorthodoxal lesbian tomboy black woman and I have so much to say! I hope you all join me on my new steemit journey! Look for me on D.tube soon!

-Deeva

youtube.com/deeva

Instagram: @Deevaology

Twitter: @Deevaology

Sort:  

You are welcomed Deeva 😋

Thank you so much! (:

Hi @deevaology ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

"They make it impossible to reach the audience your reaching out to if you aren't G-PG rated."

You've made a good decision joining Steem. D.tube sounds perfect for you!

Youtube is getting ridiculous with its dumb policies. 4000 watch hours for monetization??? Definitely small channels will look for an alternative and guess what there is an alternative way better than youtube - Steemit. Proud to be an early member of the community.

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40