Working on my New Acrylic Painting - Starting to Paint in the Details

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Sea Scene painting in details 10.07.18.JPG

Progress with my New Acrylic Painting

At last work commitments are allowing me time to work on my painting again.

The progress shot above shows the distant cliff top and rocks being painted.

Here are some build-up shots:

Sea scene initial sketch 07.10.17.JPG

  • First I made a plan/sketch of the scene I had in my head.

Sea scene canvas prepared 11.10.JPG

  • Next I prepared the canvass with the sky and earth coloured base to aid final colouring. I painted pink guidelines as they stand out well for me.

Sea scene Blocking in rocks 13.10.JPG

  • I blocked in the sea and some of the rocks.

Sea scene blocking in colour finished 30.10.JPG

  • I blocked in more rocks and some grassy cliff tops.

That brought me to my latest stage.

Have you visited the Steemit Art Centre? There are lots of cool artworks to see there. Follow this link:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/me5ys-steemit-art-centre-monday-s-update

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Hi @deemarshall what a pretty scene, makes me want to get out my acrylics and start painting❣️

Thank you :) and for your upvote. You are very kind.

Really nice painting :) upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much and thank you for your much-appreciated upvote :)

No problem! Keep on posting your amazing arts :)

Great art friend. nice job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46