Tribute to The Amazing Wildlife Paintings of Robert Bateman!!

in #art6 years ago

Winter Filigree by Robert Bateman

The Robert Bateman Centre

Do you know the wonderful wildlife art of Robert Bateman?

Robert Bateman, still going strong at 88, has won many art awards and is a prolific artwork author.

Follow this link if you would like to read more about his talented life.

In this post, I'd like to pay tribute to him by showing you some of my favourite paintings by the great Robert Bateman.

No, it's not a photograph above!! It's an acrylic painting! Doesn't it look realistic? Wow, to be able to capture wildlife like that...

Tiger by Robert Bateman

Peninsula Gallery

Robert Bateman has painted a whole series of tiger artworks. In 2015 they were released as prints. This is my favourite one.

Polar Bear by Robert Bateman

Pinterest

This is my fave polar bear painting. Just look at that fur! It must have taken ages to paint.

I hope you enjoyed this small taste of Robert Bateman. I am so lucky to have one of his books.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

They are great portraits of wild animals @deemarshall. I am impressed especially by Panda and such a realistic painting of details!

Absolutely! It's brilliant art :)

Wow ... I’m so blessed to see some of this mans amazing artwork! I’d never heard of him. That panda image in the tree is breathtaking, hard to believe that’s not a photograph. I’m so fascinated with the snow on the tree, how realistic it looks, must have taken him a long, long time to finish this painting, tedious work but just look at the outcome. I’m really enjoying this section of the gallery Dee❣️

He is a marvellous painter. I am in awe every time I look through my book :) Thank you for your comment and vote :)

So it looks like a photo. At first I was very surprised to see a panda on a snow-covered tree. Very beautiful paintings!

Yes, you can do anything in a painting! Thank you so much for your comment :)

Thank you for telling me about such a wonderful artist. Animalism is my favorite kind of painting.

You are welcome. Thank you for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70