My 'Moving Water' Sketch on Painnt

in #art7 years ago

my moving water sketch on Painnt.jpg

I took ages to choose a filter on Painnt.

I'm pleased with this one.

Do you like it?

Here is my original sketch:

moving water sketch.jpg

Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

That's awesome. Thank you for showing me Painnt.

Beautiful.
Painnt?

Painnt is an app that has many cool filters. It's meant for photos really but I thought I would try it on my artworks then I could make posts featuring them again. I already posted them on Steemit as comp entries over the past few months, now I can post them again with Painnt filters as digital art. Thanks for comment and vote.

Well you're a very clever girl!

Thanking you... You'd already answered my question!

Quite a transformation from a strong but simple sketch. But what is painnt? I thought you'd done a poor job of checking post for spelling errors, but you couldnt have missed it 3 times! Bella thanks you for her resteem btw.

Thanks for reading, Elaine, and kind words about my sketch. Anything for a gorgeous lady like Bella :)

I love the original and the filtered version! The filtered one for me sets a mood of something I can't quite name, but akin to loneliness. Fantastic :)

I agree. It's bleak. I sketched the original on the bank of the Thames where a backwater meets the main flow. It was freezing cold that day and the river was on yellow alert.
Thank you for viewing and the vote!

I like the moodiness of both pictures but I find your Painnt version really cool.

Thank you, I agree. I've never liked my sketch very much but I'm pleased with the Painnt version :)
Thank you for the vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79